2010- 2015  

 29th NOVEMBER2015   Going: Good           Races: 6         56 ran

 Angela Rucker wins the Ladies’ Open for the third consecutive year on the same horse, SAGALRIQUE and remarkably the pairing never once started as favourite.

LITIBITLUSO and Gillon Crow land a massive gamble to win the three mile Maiden before going on to achieve other notable successes, during the season.


12th DECEMBER 2010      Going: Good to Firm/ Good    Races: 6       48ran

 Two East Anglian winners were recorded on the last two races of the day. Nick Wright achieved his first training success with his first ever runner when STRESS, partnered by Mikey Ennis, won the three mile Maiden.

The John Ferguson trained BENDECIDO, ridden by his elder son James, took the concluding shorter Maiden event.




7TH APRIL 2007     Going: Good to Firm       Races: 6           33 ran

James Owen rode a double winning both the Maiden races on the card.

MISS TROOPER from the Bicester area won the mares only contest whilst

ROCKLEY BEACH came home five lengths to the good in the Open Maiden event. Sarah Humphrey owned and trained the winner of the Restricted race,

LANE MARSHALL and ridden by Nick Pearce. Martin Ward was another

owner /trainer who tasted success in the Men’s Open with QUALITY FIRST

ridden by Matt Mackley.


15TH APRIL 2000     Going: Good to Soft/Soft       Races: 7           59 ran

PANGERAN and Neil King won the Men’s Open unchallenged whilst DAWN ALERT  and Lisa Rowe also ran out easy winners of the Ladies’ equivalent. There were 12 runners in each division of the Open Maiden but the softening ground conditions took their toll and SPECTRE and Nigel Bloom beat only two others that finished, in Division One. HEATHBURN and Christian Ward-Thomas won by the length of the run-in from their only other rival who completed, in Division Two.



1st MAY 1998       Going: Good to Soft         Races: 7          65 ran

 Female jockeys enjoyed success in three of the four races they were qualified for, in addition to the Ladies’ Open victor. Winners for Lisa Rowe (HORACE), Zoe Turner (SOUND OF JURA),  Lucy Gibbon (SMOKEY TRACK) and Tanya Bracegirdle (OVAC STAR).


15th  MAY 1991       Going: Firm         Races: 6          40 ran

SO ISLE and Matthew Gingell won the opening Club Members’ race to record their third win of the season. FORT HALL and Tanya Bracegirdle were again impressive in the Ladies’ Open to register the gelding’s 10th consecutive victory of the season.




 20th MAY 1987    Going: Good to Firm        Races: 5          49 ran  

A double for Simon Andrews on NEWNHAM in the Adjacent Hunt’s race and

KELLY’S BRIDGE in the concluding Farmer’s race. The Ladies’ Open produced a tight finish and the judge declared MARTINEAU and Paula Claydon the winners by a short head over Kula whose plight was not helped when Lucy Gibbon lost an iron at the last fence.Alan Hill partnered the seven year old mare BATEASE to a comfortable win in the Men’s Open for owner Judy Wilson.


23rd FEBRUARY 1980     Going: Good to Soft       Races: 9         152 ran     

 Lucy King rode a double on FLORIDA KING (Adjacent Hunts) and

MR. MELLORS ( Ladies’ Open Division One ) but had to settle for 3rd place, on the favourite, CLONMELLON in Division Two of the same race, behind the winner ROUNDTOWN and Josie Sheppard.

John Sharp went close on two occasions, just beaten on Water Sport and Warrior King whilst the final race of a marathon day went to ICY AFFAIRE, ridden by Simon Sherwood for his father Nat.